Shreya Parab and Shivani Shinde replace Richa Ghosh and Nuzhat Parween in T20 Quadrangular series

Quadrangular T20 series in Patna has begun this Thursday, 4 teams India A, India B, Thailand and Bangladesh will be challenging each- other. Final being played on 22nd January.

Nuzhat Parween and Richa Ghosh
Nuzhat Parween and Richa Ghosh

Due to national duties, Richa Ghosh and Nuzhat Parween would be unavailable for the Quadrangular series so Goa’s Shreya Parab and Maharashtra’s Shivani Shinde have replaced them in the India A and B squads respectively. Ghosh and Parween are taking part in the T20 tri-series in Australia.

“The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has suggested changes to India A and India B teams for the upcoming Paytm Quadrangular Series following the announcement of the Indian Women’s Cricket Team for the tri-series in Australia and the T20 World Cup,” the Board said in a statement.

“Richa Ghosh and Nuzhat Parween have been named in the senior side and will now not feature in the T20 series at Patna. Shreya Parab from Goa Cricket Association will replace Richa while Shivali Shinde from Maharashtra Cricket Association will replace Nuzhat,” it added.

Harleen Deol, who wasn’t a part of Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy in Cuttack, will make a comeback playing for a couple of initial games for India A. She is also a part of the T20 World Cup squad.

Devika Vaidya, who was named captain of India A will also be not available for the Quadrangular series, Manali Dakshini takes her place and will lead the side.

Updated Squad:

India A:
Manali Dakshini (Captain), Harleen Deol (first two games), Priya Punia, Jincy George, Madhuri Mehta, Shreya Parab, Sushri Dibyadarshini, Komal Zanzad, Meghna Singh, Nikita Chauhan, Bharti Fulmali, R Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Rashi Kanojia, Renuka Singh, Jasia Akhtar.

Also Read:  Summary: Match 2 - Sabbhineni Meghana and Yastika Bhatia help India B thrash Thailand Women by 95 Runs

India B:
Sneh Rana (Captain), Yastika Bhatia, Shivali Shinde (wicket-keeper), S Meghana, Tejal Hasabnis, Vrushali Bhagat, Minnu Mani, Monica Patel, Shrayosi Aich, Anjali Sarvani, Simran Dil Bahadhur, Tanuja Kanwar, Kshama Singh, Nupur Kohale, Tanushree Sarkar.

Source: Sportstar

A student who is passionate about cricket enjoys writing and follows sports in general.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here