BCCI names squads for Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced squads for the upcoming Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy to be held in India. The tournament is a T20 cricket competition held for domestic female cricketers of the country.


The Board has shortlisted the players into 3 teams namely- India A, India B, and India C captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Veda Krishnamurthy respectively. A total of 42 players have been selected for the tournament. Each 14-member squad has a mix of current national level players and relatively new faces.

The tournament will be good preparation for the girls ahead of the T20 World Cup next year. Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami will not be taking part in the tournament since they have retired from the shortest format of the game.

The Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy will commence on 4th January next year. The three teams will be playing double matches against each other after which the top 2 teams will meet in the final to be held on 10th January. All the matches will be played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, Odisha.

Here is the complete list of squads as per the press release by BCCI –

India A: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (WK), Shivali Shinde (WK), Jasia Akhtar, Priya Puniya, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Sneh Rana, Mansi Joshi, Meghna Singh, Komal Jhanjhad, Meenu Mani, Radha Yadav, Bharati Fulmali

India B: Smriti Mandhana (C), Sushma Verma (WK), R Kalpana (WK), Vanitha V.R, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Poonam Yadav, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Renuka Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Sushri Dibyadarshini, T.P. Kanwar, Richa Ghosh

Also Read:  Semi-Final 1: England v India Women | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

India C: Veda Krishnamurthy (C), Nuzhat Parween (WK), Shafali Verma (WK), Yastika Bhatiya, D. Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Manali Dakshini, Jincy George, Arundhati Reddy, Monica Patel, Vrushali Bhagat, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Tanushree Sarkar, Madhuri Mehta

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here