Preview : 2nd T20I – India A vs Australia A – probable playing XIs, players to look out for, weather and pitch report, match information


After winning the toss, Australia elected to field first. India A were bundled out for a mere 112-9. Which turned out to be an effortless target for the Aussies. They managed to chase the target with nearly 8 overs to spare. Elyse Villani was declared as player of the match for her unbeaten 62 off just 36 balls.

India A v Australia A
India A v Australia A (Twitter)

In what was a dominant display with the ball, Tahlia McGrath (2-23 from three overs), Annabel Sutherland (1-13 from three) and Graham (1-19 from four) also stood out.

Australia A and India A will meet again on Saturday for the 2nd T20.

Predicted Playing XIs:

Australia A Women – Bridget Patterson, Elyse Villani, Tahlia McGrath, Josie Dooley, Erin Burns, Annabel Sutherland, Heather Graham, Maitlan Brown, Molly Strano, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

India A Women – Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, Nuzhat Parween, Devika Vaidya, Veda Krishnamurthy (C), D Hemalatha, Sushma Verma (WK), Anuja Patil, Tanusree Sarkar, Mansi Joshi, T P Kanwar.

Players to look out for:

India – Shafali Verma and Veda Krishnamurthy.

Australia – Tahlia McGrath and Molly Strano.

Weather Conditions:

Thursday afternoon is expected to have pleasant weather with 28C. Four T20Is were played in that tour but a lot has changed in the Women’s T20 cricket in these five years. An average score of 116 were recorded in that series despite Australia batting first twice

Match Information

Three Match One Day Series

Match: Australia A Women Vs India A Women Second One Day

Date And Time: 21st December, Thursday – 8:30 am IST

Venue: Gold Coast, Australia

Prajakta Bhawsar

An ardent cricket admirer who grew up watching a lot of cricket. She loves reading up articles for breakfast, prefers match discussions at lunch and finishes by analyzing games for dinner. A person who views sports as a metaphor of life.

Also Read:  Series Preview: Women T20 Quadrangular Series in Patna featuring India A, B, Thailand and Bangladesh

Liked the story? Leave a comment here