Pakistan Women depart for Malaysia ahead of England series

Pakistan women’s national cricket team departed for Malaysia ahead of the England series. Pakistan Women will be playing 3 ODIs and as many T20Is against England Women as part of the bilateral series.

Pakistan Women's cricket team
Pakistan Women’s cricket team


Pakistan Women set off for Malaysia on Saturday to take part in the upcoming England series. The series starts on December 9 and will see the national women teams of England and Pakistan fight it out for 6 limited-overs matches.

Pakistan was scheduled to host England at home but the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had to shift the bilateral series to Malaysia after England declined to travel Pakistan. All the 6 matches will be played at Kinrara Oval in Malaysia.

Pakistan is currently ranked 5th in the championship points table while England is placed at the 2nd position. If Pakistan win the ODI series, they can qualify for the Women’s World Cup in 2021 directly.

The top 4 teams out of the 8 qualify to the ICC Women’s World Cup directly after they play against each other in the championship cycle.

Pakistan vs England schedule:

ODI series:
December 9 – First ODI (ICC Women’s Championship)

December 12 – Second ODI (ICC Women’s Championship)

December 14 – Third ODI (ICC Women’s Championship)

T20I series:

December 17 – First T20I

December 19 – Second T20I

December 20 – Third T20I

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  PCB announces domestic and international 2019-20 women's cricket schedule

Liked the story? Leave a comment here