Assam announces women’s squad for U-23 T20 League

Women’s cricket has grown so much over the years, and it has also clinched many talented players from East India.

The Assam women’s cricket team is an Indian domestic cricket team representing the Indian state of Assam. The team has represented the state in Senior women’s one day league (List A) and Senior women’s T20 league.

Recently Assam Cricket Association announced the squad who will be featured in the U-23 BCCI T20 tournament, going to be conducted in Guwahati from November 12 and will end on 5th December.

The squad: Rashmi Dey (C), Bedashree Borpatra Gohain, Uma Chetry (WK), Ruhina Pegu, Jyotika Rai, Nibedita Barua, Priyanka Baruah, Anamika Bori, Jintimoni Kalita, Hemlata Payeng, Mousumi Narah, Khushi Sharma, Rupashree Saikia, Maini Payeng, Jyoti Devi.


Also Read:  Former captain of U-19 Odisha Women Cricket team Ritu Singh cracks the state’s civil services exam

Liked the story? Leave a comment here