Australia Women’s International Schedule for 2024-25 Announced

Australia have announced their upcoming fixtures for the year 2024-25. In a packed cricket calendar for the next 8 months, Australia braces itself for an exciting schedule of matches across various formats.

Australia Women’s International Schedule for 2024-25 Announced
Australia Women’s International Schedule for 2024-25 Announced

It all starts with the T20I series against New Zealand that kicks off on the 19th of September and till the 24th of September later this year.

Following the clash with New Zealand women’s cricket team, attention turns to the ODI series against India which is set to commence on the 5th of December at Allan Border Field in Brisbane in a day and night plan. The series heats up on the 8th of December with another showdown at the same venue commencing only in the day, followed by a day and night match at the renowned WACA Ground in Perth on the 11th of December.

Next in line is the much-anticipated Women’s Ashes ODI series of three matches against England, scheduled to begin on the 12th of January and conclude on the 17th of January at Bellerive Oval, Hobart. The intensity heightens as the focus shifts to the Women’s Ashes T20I series of three matches from the 20th of January until the 25th of January. Culminating this thrilling tour is the historic Women’s Ashes Test match, set to take place from the 30th of January to the 2nd of February at the iconic MCG in Melbourne, under lights.

With a plethora of matches spanning different formats and featuring top cricketing nations, Australia prepares to host a spectacular cricketing spectacle.

Australia Women fixtures for 2024-25

T20I Series vs New Zealand

19 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)
22 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)
24 September: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (N)

Also Read:  Jhulan Goswami - Highest ODI Wicket taker

ODI Series vs India

5 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)
8 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)
11 December: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

Women’s Ashes ODI Series vs England

12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D)
14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne (D)
17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart (D)

Women’s Ashes T20I Series vs England

20 January: SCG, Sydney (N)
23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra (N)
25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (N)

Women’s Ashes Test

30 January-2 February: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here