Ticket details for India’s Home Series against England and Australia Women

Fans are a crucial part of any sport. They add the real essence to the game. We have witnessed many proactive steps being taken to encourage the involvement of fans and to ensure the active participation of the spectators while they witness their favorite athletes perform on the field.

Ticket details for India's Home Series against England and Australia Women.
Ticket details for India’s Home Series against England and Australia Women.

In March earlier this year, we witnessed the inception of a much-awaited inaugural edition of a full-fledged franchise league in India coined the Women’s Premier League (WPL). It is a platform for local as well as international women cricketers across the globe to showcase their talent and display their prowess in the game. The tournament got underway on 4th March 2023 and concluded on 26th March 2023. A total of five teams participated in the inaugural edition of the tournament.

The fans were also rewarded with an opportunity to witness their favourite superstars in action, free of cost, especially for young girls, aspiring women cricketers, and all the female spectators. Even for the male spectators, it was ensured that their experience of witnessing a game live from the stadium was at a very affordable rate. The move was taken with the aim of encouraging the women and young girls to get involved in the game and eventually take up the sport.

After their historic gold medal triumph at the Asian Games in Hangzhou, China, the Women in Blue will now gear up for an exciting and action-packed home season as they host England for a three-match T20I series, followed by a one-off Test match. The series will get underway on 6th December 2023 and conclude on 17th December 2023. Before the senior side takes on the visitors England, India A will take on England A for a three-match T20 series that will get underway on 29th November 2023 from 1:30 PM IST. All three matches will be played at the Wankhede Stadium.

Also Read:  Former Cricketer Kevin Pietersen reflects on the importance of Ashes Test

They will then host Australia, for an all-format series which includes a one-off Test match followed by a three-match ODI series and then a three-match T20I series, almost immediately after the conclusion of the one-off Test match against England. The series will commence on 21st December 2023 and conclude on 9th January 2024. The series will expand across a couple of venues in Mumbai, the Wankhede Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium.

In what comes across as a piece of exciting news for the fans, ahead of Women in Blue’s upcoming home series against England and Australia, the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) has announced free entry for all spectators with an aim to encourage the support for Women’s Cricket in India.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here