Final: Goa Women CC vs Vidarbha Women CC | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

In the final of the Chhattisgarh T20 Cup, Goa Women CC will lock horns against the Vidarbha Women CC. The match is scheduled to take place on Monday, 25th September 2023, at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at 11:30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Cricket Stadium
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Cricket Stadium


Goa Women CC: Purvaja Prashant Verlekar, Sanjula Naik, Shreya Parab, Diksha Amonkar, Nikita Malik, Shikha Pandey, Sunanda Yetrekar, Tanaya Naik, Tarannum Pathan, Tejashwini Duragad, Vinavi Gurav, Diksha Gawde, Divya Naik, Poorva Bhaidkar, Priyanka Koushal

Vidarbha Women CC: Ankita Bhongade, Arya Gohane, Bharti Fulmali, Disha Kasat, S Rajput, Aayushi Thakre, Kanchan Nagwani, Nupur Kohale, Shivani Dharne, Latika Inamdar (wicket-keeper), R Sahare (wicket-keeper), A Bahenwal, Gargi Wankar, Komal Zanzad, Riddhi Naik, Sai Bhoyar, T Pavitrakar

Players to watch out:

Shikha Pandey:

Shikha Pandey is a good all-rounder in the Goa side who carries international and WPL experience. In 62 T20Is, she has taken 43 wickets and has scored 208 runs. She has bowled well throughout the tournament with her last three figures being 0/4, 1/5, and 2/20. She displayed her batting prowess as well in the last game against Odisha where she scored 59 runs in 49 balls. She will be an important player for Goa in the final.

Diksha Gawde:

Diksha Gawde is an important player in the Goa side. She has bowled well throughout the tournament, providing crucial breakthroughs. While she has performed well, the team will hope that she keeps her economy rate in check during the final game.

Nupur Kohale:

Nupur Kohale is an important member of the Vidarbha squad. She has consistently performed well for the team with her last three bowling figures being 1/16, 3/20, and 1/14. She will be a player to watch out for in the final.

Also Read:  Tasmania's chief executive Nick Cummins takes pride in state's female cricket program

Shivani Dharne:

With 77 runs Shivani Dharne is the highest run scorer for the Vidarbha side. She has played well throughout the tournament and has two 50+ scorers. The team will hope that she capitalizes on her starts and scores big in the final.


The pitch at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium provides favorable conditions for bowlers, particularly spinners.


Chances of rain are high at 40%. The temperature is expected to be 32 degree Celsius with humidity being around 80%.

Fantasy playing XI:

Vinavi Gurav, Riddhi Naik, Latika Inamdar, Shivani Dharne, Purvaja Varlekar, Tarannum Pathan, Shikha Pandey, Kanchan Nagwani, Nupur Kohale, Tanaya Naik, Diksha Gawde

Match details:

Date – 25th September, 2023

Time – 11:30 AM, IST

Venue – Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Broadcast – The game will be live-streamed on the FanCode App and Website.

Vaishnavi is a passionate author with an unwavering love for cricket, particularly women’s cricket. Her writing reflects her deep admiration for the sport and her dedication to promoting women’s participation in it. When she’s not following the latest cricket matches, Vaishnavi can be found engrossed in books or enjoying movies.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here