USA Women’s National Championship Squad and Schedule Announced, starts 9th August 2023

USA Cricket has just announced the teams that will be competing in the Women’s National Championship, and it’s going to be a thrilling event! The competition follows the conclusion of the 2023 Intra-Regional Competition that took place over the last few months.

USA Cricket Board announce a New Women’s Selection Panel
USA Cricket Board announce a New Women’s Selection Panel

Four Regional teams will be battling it out for glory in the Women’s National Championship. Representing different regions, we have the East, Central, Southwest, and West teams, all set to showcase their cricketing skills from August 9th to 11th, 2023. It’s going to be a fierce contest, and we can’t wait to see which team comes out on top!

What makes this tournament even more exciting is that, for the very first time, the four regional teams that competed in the Regional Championships in previous years will now directly compete in the Women’s National Championship. It’s a big step forward for women’s cricket in the USA, and we’re sure the players are pumped up and ready to give it their all.

The selection process for these talented players was no easy task. They were chosen based on their fantastic attitude, fitness levels, impressive skills, and outstanding performances. These players have proved themselves on the field, and now they have the opportunity to compete for spots on the National team. How incredible is that?

And the excitement doesn’t end there! After the National Championship, the players will continue their preparations for the ICC T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier scheduled for September in the USA. That’s another chance for them to shine on the international stage and represent their country with pride.

Also Read:  Women's Quadrangular Series in UAE 2022 | Squad, Schedule, Team, Timings, Live Streaming


Southeast Central

Ritu Singh (C), Geetika Kodali (VC), Adanya Baugh, Bhumika Bhadriraju, Advika Ganapathy, Pooja Ganesh (WK), Sainavi Kambalapalli, Sravia Kanamuri, Aafia Khazi, Mithali Patwardhan (WK), Shantel Stewart, Deviabirami Sivakumar, Sasha Vallabehneni, Jessica Willathgamuwa


Melanie Henry (C), Aditi Chudasama (VC), Disha Dhingra, Shrusti Amula (WK), Taranum Chopra, Arna Gumgol, Aparna Gurumurthy (WK), Aadiya Rawat, Bhakti Shastra, Brooke Shears, Lekha Shetty, Izzy Slade-Jones, Kasturi Vedantham, Onika Wallerson


Snigdha Paul (C), Pooja Shah (VC), Chinmayi Arivuselvan, Shreya Arora, Laasya Bandura, Anusha Billanuika, Keerthana Boya, Kantiki Choudary, Sai Tanmayi Eyunni, Uzma Iftikhar,  Aditi Praveen Kumar, Meha Sivakumar (WK), Prerita Singh, Yashaaditi Tekki


Sindhu Sriharsha (C, WK), Isani Vaghela (VC), Jivana Aras, Gargi Bhogle, Ritul Dwivedi, Saanvi Imadi, Varshita Jumbala, Anika Kolan (WK), Maahi Madavan, Laasya Mullapudi, Chetna Reddy Pagyadyala, Chetnaa Prasad, Swati Singh, Suhani Thadani


Date Start Time (Local) Moosa (Ground 1) Balqees (Ground 2)
August 9 2:00 PM Southeast Central v East (T20) West v Southwest (T20)
August 10 10:00 AM East v West (T20) Southeast Central v Southwest (T20)
August 10 2:00 PM East v Southwest (T20) West v Southeast Central (T20)
August 11 10:00 AM Winner of East v Winner of West (T20) Second Place East v Second Place West (T20)
While USA Cricket aims to expand participation even further, they are pleased to witness grassroots development happening across the country. And now, with the four regional teams competing in the nationals, it’s evident that the domestic players are stepping up their game and raising the bar of quality in women’s cricket.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here