All You Need to Know About – Women’s Super Series 2023 | Schedule, Squad, Live Streaming

The 9th edition of the Women’s Super Series has fixtures of the Super T20 Trophy scheduled in May and June and will be followed by the 50-over Super 50 Cup that’ll be played from June to September. From squads and the tournament’s format to the schedule and broadcast, read on to know everything about the competition.

All You Need to Know About - Women's Super Series 2023 | Schedule, Squad
All You Need to Know About – Women’s Super Series 2023 | Schedule, Squad


The Dragons, Scorchers, and Typhoons are the three teams that will be competing in both the Super T20 Trophy and the Super 50 Cup. Each of the three sides will be captained by Irish internationals Rebecca Stokell, Gaby Lewis, and Leah Paul, respectively.


The tournament will be played in the double round-robin format, where each team will compete against the others twice. The seeding of the teams will be determined by the points they accumulate – 2 points for a win, 1 in case of a tie or a match ending with no result, while a loss will result in 0 points.



Rebecca Stokell (C), Alice Tector, Alice Walsh, Ava Canning, Celeste Raack, Freya Sargent, Georgina Dempsey, Jane Butterly, Joanna Loughran, Lara McBride, Laura Delany, Louise Little, Mary Waldron (WK), Rebecca Gough, Sarah Forbes, Sinead Thompson, *Robyn Searle (South Africa), *Georgia Atkinson (New Zealand)


Gaby Lewis (C), Aimee Maguire, Anna Kerrison, Annabel Squires, Christina Coulter Reilly, Ellie McGee, Genevieve Morrissey, Hannah Little, Isabelle McLean, Jane Maguire, Jenny Sparrow, Julie McNally, Lara Maritz, Niamh MacNulty, Shauna Kavanagh (WK), Siúin Woods, Sophie MacMahon, *Polly Inglis (New Zealand) *Mary-Anne Musonda (Zimbabwe)


Leah Paul (C), Abbi Harrison, Alana Dalzell, Amy Caulfield, Amy Hunter (WK), Aoife Fisher, Arlene Kelly, Cara Murray, Jemma Gillan, Jenni Jackson, Jess Mayes, Kate McEvoy, Kia McCartney, Mollie Devine, Orla Prendergast, Zara Craig, *Jaimie-Lee Strang (Australia), *Bella Armstrong (New Zealand).

Also Read:  Top 5 cricket betting sites in India

• Each of the 3 teams have been assigned two *overseas players.


Super T20 Trophy

01-May-2023 Scorchers vs Dragons The Village, Malahide 2:00 PM
Dragons vs Typhoons Wallace Park, Lisburn 11:00 AM
Dragons vs Scorchers Wallace Park, Lisburn *3:00 PM
Scorchers vs Typhoons Anglesea Road, Merrion 11:00 AM
Scorchers vs Dragons Anglesea Road, Merrion *3:00 PM
Typhoons vs Scorchers Oak Hill CC, Oak Hill 11:00 AM
Typhoons vs Dragons Oak Hill CC, Oak Hill *3:00 PM
28-May-2023 Dragon vs Typhoons Woodvale Road, Eglinton 2:00 PM
05-Jun-2023 Typhoons vs Scorchers Oak Hill CC, Oak Hill 2:00 PM
*Start time is dependent on additional 30 mins being used in the morning match.

Super 50 Cup

11-Jun-2023 Scorchers vs Typhoons Claremont road, YMCA
18-Jun-2023 Typhoons vs Dragons Claremont Road, YMCA
16-Jul-2023 Dragons vs Scorchers The Lawn, Waringstown
19-Jul-2023 Typhoons vs Scorchers Sydney Parade, Pembroke
10-Aug-2023 Typhoons vs Dragons Milverton, The Hills
20-Aug-2023 Dragons vs Scorchers The Ward, Stormont
03-Sep-2023 Dragons vs Typhoons The Ward, Stormont
10-Sep-2023 Scorchers vs Typhoons The Village, Malahide
17-Sep-2023 Scorchers vs Typhoons Oak Hill CC, Oak Hill
*Start time for all matches of the Super 50 Cup is 10:45 AM.


All matches of the 09 edition of the Women’s Super Series will be streamed live and for free on International Cricket Council’s (ICCs) streaming platform – and the live scorecard will be available on nvplay.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here