Railways and Bengal to play Finals of Senior Women’s T20 League 2022-23

The ongoing, 14th edition of the Senior Women’s T20 League after 10 days and 128 games has got its finalists off the 37 participating teams in Railways and Bengal for the editions decider that is scheduled for the 5th of November. Below, you can check out, match reports of both the Semi-Final games from the day’s play.

Railways and Bengal to play Finals of Senior Women's T20 League 2022-23
Railways and Bengal to play Finals of Senior Women’s T20 League 2022-23

Semi-Final 1 : Senior Women’s T20 League

Vidarbha – 87/8 (20.0)
Railways – 88/1 (15.4)

Vidarbha put in to bat first lost opener, Prangini Chauhan on 6(9) with 16 on board inside 4 overs and just after the powerplay, opener S W Dharne’s start too came to a close on 11(17) with 30 on board. Kasat was joined by B S Fulmali, but the building dot ball pressure got Kasat to walk back on 13(22) and was soon followed by the keeper, L M Inamdar on 1(5) and were reduced to 4/37 inside 11 overs. Fulmali got a few away to the fence and after a little repair work, was the next to depart in the 15th over with 62 on board on the score of 20(25). N T Kohale and Kanchan Nagwani then departed in the 17th over on respective scores of 4(16) and 6(7). G S Wankar’s 6(8) before being dismissed off the last ball and Reena Paul’s 12*(10) pushed Vidarbha’s total to 87. Railways with the ball had, Sneh Rana top the wickets chart with 3 to her name, Poonam Yadav followed with a couple and the trio of Arundathi Reddy, Rajeshwari and Tanuja P Kanwer had a wicket each to their name.

Railways in reply lost S Meghana off the very first ball and opener, Nuzhat Parween was then partnered by Mona. The pair started off cautiously and then managed with a few odd boundaries closed the game out for the side in 15.4 overs remaining unbeaten on respective scores of 44(50) and 35(44).

Also Read:  Hook Dating

Result : Railways won by 9 wickets

Semi-Final 2 : Senior Women’s T20 League

Himachal Pradesh – 79/4 (13.0)
Bengal – 29/3 (4.5)

Himachal put in to bat first had openers, Nikita S Chauhan and Sushma B Verma started well at a decent pace and in the 6th over when Sushma departed on 22(18) with 33 on board. Skipper, Harleen B Deol and Sonal S Thakur chipped in with respective runs of 10(11) and 11(11). Monika Devi departed for a duck and S M Singh then alongside Nikita S Chauhan remained unbeaten on respective scores of 3(2) and 30(36) with the game closing out early at the end of the 13-over mark. Bengal with the ball had, Deepti bag 3 wickets and Gouher Sultana with a wicket to her name.

Bengal were given a revised target of 88 runs and in reply, P Bala departed early on 7(8) with 11 on board and shortly after was followed by Deepti on 11(9) and Kashish Agarwal on 1(7). Richa Ghosh just smashed a maximum and was unbeaten on 8(3) with Dhara Gujjar unbeaten on the other end on 1(2). Himachal Pradesh with the ball had Anisha A Ansari, Sushmita H Kumari and Nikita S Chauhan had a wicket each to their name. The game then paused on the score of 29/3 at the 4.5 over mark and with further play due to rain, Bengal advanced to the Finals.

Also Read:  Charlotte Edwards and Javeria Khan backs ICC's Women's Global Development Squad

Result : No Result (Bengal Qualified)

Final : Senior Women’s T20 League

The season decider will be played on the 5th of November at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore at 09:30 AM IST (local). The Final will see 10-time title winners and defending champions looking for a hat-trick of title wins, Railways play 2-time runners-up, Bengal.

Live Streaming: Senior Women’s T20 League

The Final scheduled for November 5, between Railways and Bengal will be aired live on Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here