Australia Women to play ODI and T20 series against Sri Lankan side in September-October 2019

Meg Lanning led Australian team is all set to launch their international season of this year’s summers by hosting a bilateral series of limited-overs matches against Sri Lanka beginning in Sydney on September 29, 2019.

Australia will play three T20s followed by a three-match ODI series with the Sri Lankan side which will conclude on 9th October 2019.

The full schedule is as follows:

Women’s CommBank T20s v Sri Lanka

September 29: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

September 30: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

October 2: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Women’s CommBank ODIs v Sri Lanka

October 5: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

October 7: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

October 9: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Australia’s action-packed summer season will precede the start of the first standalone Rebel WBBL season, expected to begin in October.

This limited-overs series will prove to be a good rehearsal for both the teams as they are scheduled to meet on February 24, 2020 in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup after that.

Kanika Parineeta

‘Gully’ cricket player and close observer of Indian Cricket team and it’s matches. Straight forward and still socially admirable personality. Strong belief in teamwork and possess high leadership skills.

Also Read:  1xBet App India - Mobile sports betting app review

Liked the story? Leave a comment here