Final: Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

The final will undoubtedly be the most anticipated match of the Women’s Caribbean Premier League and it will take place on the 11th of September from 1:00 AM IST onwards at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad. Both teams have met twice in the ongoing edition and the Royals have emerged victorious both times.

Final: Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming
Final: Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

While Barbados Royals are the table toppers with 3 wins from their 4 matches in this edition, Guyana Amazon Warriors have managed 2 wins from their 4 matches. In their last match, the Royals lost against the Trinbago Knight Riders by a margin of 13 runs. They had a few positive moments in the match which included a valiant all-round performance from their skipper who took 2 key wickets and scored 45(33) and their fellow finalists, the Amazon Warriors thumped the defending champions in their last match which was also a must situation for both the teams. They convincingly outclassed the Knight Riders as they bundled them out for just 72 and later chased the target in 7.3 overs. Karishma Ramharack produced an impressive figure of 3/12 while Shreyanka Patil was also phenomenal with her 2/10.


· Barbados Royals – Hayley Matthews(c), Gaby Lewis, Erin Burns, Laura Harris, Aaliyah Alleyne, Chedean Nation, Jahzara Claxton, Chinelle Henry, Afy Fletcher, Jannillea Glasgow, Qiana Joseph, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Trishan Holder, Rashada Williams(wk), Vanessa Watts

· Guyana Amazon Warriors – Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Stafanie Taylor(c), Shemaine Campbelle(w), Natasha McLean, Shabika Gajnabi, Shabnim Ismail, Shakera Selman, Cherry Ann Fraser, Kaysia Schultz, Djenaba Joseph, Ashmini Munisar, Shreyanka Patil, Sheneta Grimmond, Karishma Ramharack

Also Read:  Match 14: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

Players to watch out for:

· Amanda-Jade Wellington

This Australian superstar has been good with her 4 wickets coming at an average of 18.25. To date, she has played in 8 T20I matches and has taken 10 wickets at an average of 11.20. She will look on to add to her tally and will play a crucial role for Barbados Royals to win their first title after a heartbreak loss against the Knight Riders.

· Laura Harris

Her 53 runs in the 4 matches have come at a smashing strike rate of 182.76 but the major concern has been her consistency. She has scored runs with an average of just 13.25 and will look to play at her best because when it’s her day, no one can stop her.

· Shreyanka Patil

The Indian youngster has been a vital cog in the bowling lineup of the Guyana-based team. With 8 wickets coming from her 4 matches, she sits handsomely at the top of the wicket-takers list. Moreover, she can be a handy contributor with bat too. Her team will hope that she continues to play her best cricket.

· Suzie Bates

The veteran batter from New Zealand is the most runs scorer in the history of T20I cricket with 3953 runs and a high score of 124. But in the ongoing tournament, she has had quite the opposite fate. She has scored 87 runs at an average of 21.75 and a strike rate of just 108. Her experience can prove fruitful in an all-important final.


The pitch seems to be a balanced one with a slight aid for the spinners and the stats from the last 5 T20s suggest the same where the spinners have picked 23 wickets out of the total 34 wickets. The average innings score is 117 so anything around that can be challenging.

Also Read:  Squads for South Africa tour of India announced, Taniya Bhatia, Shikha Pandey and Ekta Bisht Dropped!


The forecast seems to be decent enough for a match to happen. It will be a partly cloudy day with 20% precipitation and 71% humidity. The wind will blow at a moderate speed of 18 km/h.

Fantasy Playing 11

Natasha McLean, Gaby Lewis, Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Hayley Matthews, Erin Burns, Shreyanka Patil, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Karishma Ramharack, Shabnim Ismail, Shakera Selman

Match Details

Date – September 11, 2023

Time – 1:00 AM IST

Venue – Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad

Broadcast – All games of the competition will be live-streamed on the FanCode app and website.

Loves all things female cricket

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here