Women’s CPL 2023 Squad List, Shreyanka Patil becomes 1st Indian to be picked

The countdown to the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) 2023 has begun, as the squads for this tournament have been finally revealed. With both local and overseas players confirmed, the action-packed matches will take place from 31 August to 10 September, starting in Barbados and culminating in the final in Trinidad.

Women's CPL 2023 Squad Announced, Shreyanka Patil becomes 1st Indian to be picked. PC: Getty Images
Women’s CPL 2023 Squad Announced, Shreyanka Patil becomes 1st Indian to be picked. PC: Getty Images

The squads for the WCPL 2023 are brimming with talent, featuring some of the best players from across the Caribbean region. Leading the charge are renowned cricketers such as Deandra Dottin, Hayley Matthews, and Stefanie Taylor, who will be representing their respective teams with their exceptional skills and experience. These players have already made a name for themselves in world cricket and are set to create waves in this expanded edition of the WCPL.

Adding an international flavour to the tournament, the WCPL will feature players from cricketing powerhouses such as Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Ireland, and India. These players bring a wealth of experience and expertise, further elevating the level of competition and excitement surrounding the WCPL.

Indian all-rounder Shreyanka Patil will become the first player to feature in this tournament. Joining Patil from Ireland are Orla Prendergast and Gaby Lewis.

From South Africa, the recently retired stars who are participating are Dane van Niekerk, Mignon du Preez, and Shabnim Ismail. These players have been instrumental in their national team’s growth and success.

The formidable trio of Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, and Fran Jonas from New Zealand will also be participating in the competition. These players have consistently displayed their prowess on the cricket field and will undoubtedly be key players to watch out for. Joining them from Australia are Laura Harris and Amanda Jade Wellington, who have proven their mettle in numerous cricketing contests.

Also Read:  Schedule for Women's CPL 2023 Announced

Guyana Amazon Warriors for Women’s CPL 2023

The Guyana Amazon Warriors squad is headlined by Stefanie Taylor, a well-known figure in international cricket. The members of the squad are Suzie Bates, Shemaine Campbelle, Sophie Devine, Shreyanka Patil, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Shabika Gajnabi, Sheneta Grimmond, Shabnim Ismail, Djenaba Joseph, Natasha McLean, Ashmini Munisar, Karishma Ramharack, Kaysia Schultz, Shakera Selman

Barbados Royals for Women’s CPL 2023

The Barbados Royals boast a formidable lineup of players. Led by Hayley Matthews, the squad includes Chinelle Henry, Qiana Joseph, Marizanne Kapp, Laura Harris, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Gaby Lewis, Afy Fletcher, Aaliyah Alleyne, Rashada Williams, Jannillea Glasgow, Chedean Nation, Vanessa Watts, Trishan Holder, Jahzara Claxton

Trinbago Knight Riders –

Riders have assembled a strong squad, led by dynamic Deandra Dottin. The team also includes Shamilia Connell, Britney Cooper, Dane van Niekerk, Mignon du Preez, Fran Jonas, Lee-Ann Kirby, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Anisa Mohammed, Carena Noel, Orla Prendergast, Samara Ramnath, Shunelle Sawh, Zaida James

As the WCPL approaches, the anticipation continues to build. With star-studded squads, featuring the best players from the Caribbean and overseas, the 2023 WCPL promises to be a thrilling spectacle.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here