Where to watch U19 Women’s World Cup 2023 on TV and Digital Platforms?

The historic, International Cricket Council (ICC), Women’s Under-19 Twenty20 (T20) World Cup that’s scheduled to be played in Benoni and Potchefstroom in South Africa from the 14th to the 29th of January is now only a few hours away from being a reality to live and experience.


Where to watch U19 Women's World Cup 2023 on TV and Digital Platforms?
Where to watch U19 Women’s World Cup 2023 on TV and Digital Platforms?


There’s a promising buzz in the air with regard to the unfolding of the first-ever Women’s Under-19 World Cup tournament and the calm before the storm of talents contesting for a couple of vital points is undoubtedly felt on the tournament’s eve as South Africa awaits a few weeks of packed action on home soil which has the fans up and about.

To the ones not in the city to live the experience, an official release of the broadcast has just in time been made public, and below we’ve briefed the same to you.

Digital/Television broadcasters for ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

All matches on Fan Code, Semi-Final, and Final on Star Sports
All matches on Rabbithole
Sri Lanka
All matches on ICC.tv, Semi-Final, and Final on Star Sports
All matches on ICC.tv
All matches on ICC.tv, Semi-Final, and Final on Fox Sports and Kayo
New Zealand
All matches on Sky Sports NZ
UK and ROI
All matches on ICC.tv, Semi-Final, and Final on Sky Sports
South Africa and Sub-Sahara Africa
All matches on SuperSport
West Indies
All matches on ICC.tv, Semi-Final, and Final on ESPN
All matches on Willow TV and ICC.tv, Semi-Final and Final on ESPN+ and Willow TV
Pacific Islands
All matches on ICC.tv
South East Asia
All matches on ICC.tv
All matches on CricLife Max PopUp Channel (on ELife + DU + SwitchTV + StarzPlay )
Continental Europe
All matches on ICC.tv
Latin and South America
All matches on ICC.tv


Also Read:  Match 3: India U19 v South Africa U19 | Squads | Players to Watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

As many as 16 teams have made the cut to the inaugural edition of the Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup and across 15 days there’ll be 41 contests on display to decide the best in junior cricket.

The 16 teams constituting of 11 full ICC members and 5 associate teams have been split into four groups. The top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six League stage, where teams from Group A will play against Group D and Group B will compete against Group C.

Team groupings :

Group A : Australia, Bangladesh, United States of America, Sri Lanka

Group B : England, Pakistan, Rwanda, Zimbabwe

Group C : Indonesia, Ireland, New Zealand, West Indies

Group D : India, Scotland, South Africa, United Arab Emirates

The commentary panel features, former legends, Lydia Greenway, Stacy-Ann King, Marina Iqbal, Isobel Joyce, Julia Price, and Mignon du Preez, and joining them will be, Charles Dagnall, Georgie Heath, Raunak Kapoor, Philasande Sixaba, Ananya Upendran, and Zaahier Adams.

Former South Africa skipper, Mignon du Preez, who recently retired from international cricket and will now be a part of the commentary panel on the tournament said, “With the ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup making its debut, a new chapter in women’s cricket begins. It’s a matter of great pride that South Africa is playing host to the inaugural edition, and I’m really looking forward to watching all the action from close quarters as a part of the broadcast team.”

Former international star, Lydia Greenway on the tournament had the following to say, “This is the inaugural edition of the ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup, and a massive step forward for the women’s game. With all matches being broadcast live, the exposure it brings will benefit women’s cricket enormously. I’m thrilled to be a part of the commentary team for this landmark event.”

Also Read:  Rwanda U19 Women's team beat Tanzania U19 to seal a spot in World Cup 2023

The contest between Australia and Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates and Scotland gets the tournament underway on the 14th of January at 10:00 AM local time. The Super Six stage begins on the 20th of January and the business end of the tournament, the semi-final and final, will be played on the 27th and 29th of January reflectively.

(Quotes sourced from ICC Release)

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here