Day 4: Yastika Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Chandu V, Sujata Mallik emerged Top Performers

Day 4 of the Senior Women’s T20 tournament 2021-22 saw 18 matches being played today. Out of the 18 matches, 12 were played in the morning and six were played in the evening. In this article, we will look at the six matches that were played in the evening.


Day 4: Yastika Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Chandu V, Sujata Mallik emerged Top Performers
Day 4: Yastika Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Chandu V, Sujata Mallik emerged Top Performers


Odisha beat Bihar by 7 wickets

In a low-scoring encounter, Odisha got the better of Bihar by seven wickets at the Greenfield Stadium. Batting first, Bihar was reduced to a miserly 8-66 in 20 overs, thanks to Sujata Mallik and Rameswari Naik who scalped 4-17 and 3-18 in their four overs respectively. Apurva top scored with an unbeaten 18 off 36 balls for Bihar. In reply, Odisha completed the formalities in 12.3 overs. Sarita Meher led the run chase with an undefeated 38 off 33 balls while for Bihar, Apurva, Rachna Singh, and Apurva Kumari chipped in with one wicket each.

• Bihar: 66/8 (20)
Apurva: 18 (36)
Sujata Mallik: 4 Wickets

• Odisha: 68/3 (12.3)
Sarita Meher: 38 (33)
Apurva: 1 Wicket
Rachna Singh: 1 Wicket
Apurva Kumari: 1 Wicket

Result: Odisha Won by 7 Wickets

Sikkim beat Mizoram by 4 wickets

Sikkim chased down 88 against Mizoram with four wickets in hand and eight balls to spare at the ACA Stadium in Barsapara. Apart from Shweta’s 49-ball 40, there were no major contributions with the bat for Mizoram. On the other hand, Sikkim displayed a disciplined bowling effort, with Pranita C, Shristi Rai, Mariam and Purni Maya Guruny accounting for one wicket apiece. In reply, Sikkim’s opening batter Samayita led the run chase with a 44-ball 33 while with the ball for Mizoram, Apurwa Bhardwaj, Tarang Jha and Mp Singson struck with one wicket each. 

• Mizoram: 87/7 (20)
Shweta: 40 (49)
Pranita C: 1 Wicket
Shristi Rai: 1 Wicket
Mariam: 1 Wicket
Purni Maya Guruny: 1 Wicket

• Sikkim: 89/6 (18.4)
Samayita: 33 (44)
Apurwa Bhardwaj: 1 Wicket
Tarang Jha: 1 Wicket
Mp Singson: 1 Wicket

Also Read:  Sarita Meher, Shafali Verma, Fatima Jaffer, Kiran Nagvire impress on Day 7 of Senior T20 League

Result: Sikkim Won by 4 Wickets

Baroda beat Vidarbha by 37 runs

Riding on twin half-centuries from Yastika Bhatia (64 runs off 47 balls) and Radha Yadav (57 not out off 51 balls), Baroda clinched a 37-run win over Vidarbha at the IS Bindra Cricket Stadium, PCA. Batting first, Baroda posted a fighting score of 6-149 in 20 overs. In reply, Vidarbha fought hard to score 112 as they were bowled out in 19.1 overs. With the ball, it was NT Kohale for Vidarbha who was the most successful one as she scalped 4-31 in four overs while for Baroda it was Kesha who wreaked havoc with 3-5 in two overs.

• Baroda: 149/6 (20)
Yastika Bhatia: 64 (47)
Radha Yadav: 57* (51)
NT Kohale: 4 Wickets

• Vidarbha: 112/10 (19.1)
Vaishnavi Khandkar: 43 (40)
Kesha: 3 Wickets

Result: Baroda Won by 37 Runs

Rajasthan beat Meghalaya by 49 runs

Batting first, Rajasthan mustered 6-119 in 20 overs against Meghalaya at the Siechem Stadium. SP Kumawat top scored with 33 runs off 30 balls for Rajasthan while for Meghalaya Ajima was the pick of the bowlers as she claimed 2-28 in four overs. In reply, Meghalaya were bundled out for a paltry 70 in 20 overs thanks to SL Meena and Shanu who struck with two wickets each. Captain Debasmita Dutta was the lone warrior for Meghalaya as she top scored with 25-ball 23.

• Rajasthan: 119/6 (20)
SP Kumawat: 33 (30)
Ajima: 2 Wickets

• Meghalaya: 70/10 (20)
Debasmita Dutta: 23 (25)
SL Meena: 2 Wickets
Shanu: 2 Wickets

Result: Rajasthan Won by 49 Runs

Railways beat Karnataka by 34 runs

Railways registered their second win in the tournament while Karnataka suffered their second consecutive defeat as the former beat the latter by 34 runs at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium. Batting first, Railways posted a competitive score of 7-155 in 20 overs thanks to Nuzhat Parween’s (55 runs off 44 balls) delectable half-century. For Karnataka Chandu V was the most successful bowler as she bagged 5-40 in four overs. In reply, Karnataka were restricted to 6-121 in 20 overs. Opening batter S Shubha top-scored with a run a ball 36 while for Railways K Anjali Sarvani led the bowling attack with 3-26 in four overs.

Also Read:  Final: Railways v Maharashtra Women | Squads | Players to watch out | Fantasy Playing XI

• Railways: 155/7 (20)
Nuzhat Parween: 55 (44)
Chandu V: 5 Wickets

• Karnataka: 121/6 (20)
S Shubha: 36 (36)
K Anjali Sarvani: 3 Wickets

Result: Railways Won by 34 Runs

Mumbai beat Haryana by 5 runs

In a nail-biting thriller between Mumbai and Haryana at the JSCA International Stadium Complex, Mumbai beat Haryana by just five runs. Batting first, Mumbai posted a respectable score of 6-121 in 20 overs thanks to wicket-keeper bat RS Chaudhari who top-scored with 34 runs off 42 balls. On the other hand, Sheetal Rana was the pick of the bowlers for Haryana as she scalped 2-19 in four overs. In reply, Haryana fought hard and took the game all the way down the wire as they scored 9-116 in 20 overs. Opening batter Reema Sisodia starred with the bat as she muscled 36 runs off 25 balls while for Mumbai, Hurley Gala, Fatima Jaffer, Jemimah Rodrigues and Humaira Kazi chipped in with one wicket each.

• Mumbai: 121/6 (20)
RS Chaudhari: 34 (42)
Sheetal Rana: 2 Wickets

• Haryana: 116/9 (20)
Reema Sisodia: 36 (25)
Hurley Gala: 1 Wicket
Fatima Jaffer: 1 Wicket
Jemimah Rodrigues: 1 Wicket
Humaira Kazi: 1 Wicket

Result: Mumbai Won by 5 Runs

Follow Female Cricket on Instagram and Twitter for all the latest news and updates

Vishal Yadav, Founder & CEO at Female Cricket

On a mission to promote women’s cricket around the world! Follow our story:

Yourstory | Feminism in India | CricketGraph

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here