Summary: 2nd T20 – Tahlia McGrath and Bridget Patterson lead Australia A to 2-0 Series Win over India A

Australia ‘A’ Women’s team recorded their second win of the series and now they lead the 3 match series by 2-0. Australia A won the match by 37 runs, as they comfortably stopped India A from chasing. After scoring 24 runs and taking 2 wickets, Sammy-Jo Johnson was named as the player of the match.

India A vs Australia A. Pic Credits:
India A vs Australia A. Pic Credits:

This was the second unofficial T20 played at Gold Coast on Dec 21, 2019, where Australia A won the toss and decided to bat first.

In the first innings, Captain TM McGrath again showed her class, but missed her half-century by 4 runs and made 46 runs in just 40 balls. India A managed to take 7 wickets but were not able to stop runs as even in the lower order SJ Johnson was very explosive and scored 24 runs with a strike rate of 200. Australia A finished on 145/7 in 20 overs as A Reddy took 3 wickets for India A.

Australia managed to take early wickets in the second innings of YH Bhatia and Shafali Verma, which didn’t allow India to make a strong foundation. Captain Krishnamurthy was the top scorer with 38 runs in 35 balls. India A finished on 108/8 as SJ Johnson went on to take 2 wickets.

Brief Scores:

Australia ‘A’ Women: 145/7 in 20 overs
India ‘A’ Women: 108/8 in 20 overs
Result: Australia A won by 37 runs
Player of the match: SJ Johnson
Series Status: Australia ‘A’ Women 2-0 India ‘A’ Women

Also Read:  Sammy-Jo Johnson bags a 2 Year Deal with Sydney Thunder | WBBL06
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here