Nepal’s 22 member squad announced for Women’s T20 Qualifiers

The selection committee was headed by ICC representative Aminul Islam the head coach of Nepal national cricket team Jagat Tamatta the head of Nepal national women’s cricket team Samson Jung Thapa and Belbase. 

Nepal's 22 member squad announced for Women's T20 Qualifiers

The team will be led by skipper Rubina Chhetry Belbashi.

Also Read: Interview with Rubina Chhetry

  1. Rubina Chhetry
  2. Sita Rana Magar
  3. Jyoti Pandey
  4. Sarita Magar
  5. Nery Thapa
  6. Roma Thapa
  7. Indu Barma
  8. Karuna Bhandari
  9. Sonu Khadka
  10. Sobha Aale
  11. Nitu Bhandari
  12. Alish Chhetri
  13. Kabita Kunwar
  14. Binu Budhamagar
  15. Saraswoti Chaudhary
  16. Laxmi Chaudhary
  17. Ritu Kanojiya
  18. Sangita Rai
  19. Anjali Chand
  20. Kajol Shrestha
  21. Rekha Rawal
  22. Sabnam Rai

The T20 Qualifiers tournament will be played in round-robin league format. It will see six teams play against each other in the first round. The top four teams will qualify for the playoffs while the top two teams will qualify for the Global Qualifiers. 

Loves all things female cricket

Also Read:  Match 3 Summary - West Indies defend 106 with Deandra Dottin's 5 for 5 against Bangladesh Women

Liked the story? Leave a comment here