All you need to know about Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 | Group | Squad | Schedule | Live

Charlotte Edwards Cup, a domestic T20 tournament for women in England, will kick start from May 14. Eight teams will take part in the competition that will be played till June 11. The teams are divided into two groups, namely Group A and Group B. Each team will play six league matches, including three at home and three away.


All you need to know about Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 | Group | Squad | Schedule | Live
All you need to know about Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 | Group | Squad | Schedule | Live

Groups: Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022

Group A: Central Sparks, South East Stars, Sunrisers, Western Storm

Group B: Lightning, Northern Diamonds, Thunder, Southern Vipers

Squads – Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022

1. Central Sparks – Eve Jones (c), Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Clare Boycott, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Poppy Davies, Georgia Davis, Ria Fackrell, Sarah Glenn, Milly Home, Amy Jones, Anisha Patel, Davina Perrin, Grace Potts, Liz Russell, Issy Wong, Ami Campbell, Abbey Freeborn, Steph Butler

2. Lightning – Kathryn Bryce (c), Kirstie Gordon, Grace Ballinger, Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Bryce, Ella Claridge, Piepa Cleary, Bethan Ellis, Teresa Graves, Marie Kelly, Michaela Kirk, Beth Harmer, Lucy Higham, Katie Midwood, Sophie Munro, Alicia Presland, Josie Groves, Lenny Sims

3. Northern Diamonds – Hollie Armitage (c), Katherine Brunt, Abi Glen, Leah Dobson, Jenny Gunn, Bess Heath, Rachel Hopkins, Sterre Kalis, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Emma Marlow, Nat Sciver, Rachel Slater, Linsey Smith, Phoebe Turner, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Leigh Kasperek, Yvonne Graves

4. South East Stars – Bryony Smith (C), Tash Farrant, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Aylish Cranstone, Alice Davidson-Richards, Dani Gregory, Alexa Stonehouse, Chloe Brewer, Claudie Cooper, Emma Jones, Eva Gray, Grace Gibbs, Kalea Moore, Kira Chathli, Kirstie White, Phoebe Franklin, Rhianna Southby, Ryana MacDonald-Gay

Also Read:  Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy 2021 Schedules Announced

5. Southern Vipers – Georgia Adams (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Charlie Dean, Georgia Elwiss, Nancy Harman, Chloe Hill (Charlotte Edwards Cup only), Freya Kemp, Ella McCaughan, Alice Monaghan, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Charlotte Taylor, Emily Windsor, Danni Wyatt

6. Sunrisers – Amara Carr, Kelly Castle, Naomi Dattani, Jo Gardner, Cordelia Griffith, Grace Scrivens, Kate Coppack, Gaya Gole, Lissy MacLeod, Sonali Patel, Mia Rogers, Katherine Speed, Mady Villiers, Abtaha Maqsood

7. Thunder – Ellie Threlkeld (c), Georgie Boyce, Nat Brown, Alice Clarke, Danielle Collins, Kate Cross, Rebecca Duckworth, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Alex Hartley, Liberty Heap, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Daisy Mullan, Shachi Pai, Sophia Turner, Laura Marshall, Seren Smale, Phoebe Graham

8. Western Storm – Sophie Luff (c), Fran Wilson, Lauren Filer, Nicole Harvey, Claire Nicholas, Bethan Gammon, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Parfitt, Katie George, Niamh Holland, Mollie Robbins, Dani Gibson, Heather Knight, Sophia Smale, Alex Griffiths, Fi Morris, Nat Wraith

Schedule – Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022

Date Match Venue

May 14, 2022

Loughborough Lightning v Northern Diamonds Loughborough
Western Storm v Central Sparks Cardiff
Southern Vipers v Thunder Hove
Sunrisers v South East Stars Chelmsford

May 18, 2022

Southern Vipers v Loughborough Lightning (Southampton)
South East Stars v Central Sparks Guildford
Thunder v Northern Diamonds Sale
Sunrisers v Western Storm Chelmsford



May 21, 2022

South East Stars v Western Storm Beckenham
Central Sparks v Sunrisers Edgbaston
Northern Diamonds v Southern Vipers TBC
Loughborough Lightning v Thunder Leicester

May 29, 2022

Central Sparks v South East Stars Edgbaston
Northern Diamonds v Thunder Headingley
Western Storm v Sunrisers Taunton
Loughborough Lightning v Southern Vipers Trent Bridge

June 1, 2022

Western Storm v South East Stars Bristol
Thunder v Southern Vipers Old Trafford
Northern Diamonds v Loughborough Lightning Chester-le-Street
Sunrisers v Central Sparks Northampton
June 3, 2022 Thunder v Loughborough Lightning Old Trafford

June 4, 2022

Southern Vipers v Northern Diamonds Southampton
Central Sparks v Western Storm Worcester
June 5, 2022 South East Stars v Sunrisers Guildford
June 11, 2022 Finals Day Northampton


Follow Female Cricket on Instagram and Twitter for all the latest news and updates

I am a former cricketer having represented Mumbai University at All India University level. I was a part of MCA probables for the U-19 and U-23 age group. I have been an avid cricket writer for the last five years. Currently I am pursuing my Ph.D from IIT Bombay.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here