What is India’s Schedule for Women’s Asia Cup 2022?

After a few years’ absences, the women’s Asia Cup has marked its return. The 2022 upcoming edition of the women’s Asia Cup is all set to be played from the 1st to the 15th of October at the Sylhet Outer and International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh. The tournament set to be played in the T20 format will feature 7 teams this time around.

The participating nations at this year’s edition of the Asia Cup see India, Pakistan, Thailand, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, hosts Bangladesh and Sri Lanka take part. One of the oldest teams in the tournament, India, for the upcoming Asia Cup has named a 15+2 player squad.


Bangladesh to host Women's Asia Cup 2022 | Know Complte Squad and Schedule
Bangladesh to host Women’s Asia Cup 2022 | Know Complte Squad and Schedule


The squad released by the Broad of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for the Asia Cup is the same one that recently competed against England in a 3-match T20I series that India lost 1-2 in the decider. If compared to the Commonwealth Games touring squad, there are a few changes in Yastika Bhatia and Harleen Deol who’ve faced the axe and Taniya Bhatia too who then was in the 15 is now named as a standby. The trio lost their positions to K.P Navgire, Dayalan Hemalatha and Richa Ghosh who from standby has advanced to the main 15.

India’s squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2022:

What is India's Schedule for Women's Asia Cup 2022?  PC: Getty Images
What is India’s Schedule for Women’s Asia Cup 2022? PC: Getty Images


Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navgire

Standby players : Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia and Simran Dil Bahadur

Also Read:  Thailand Squad Announced for Women's Asia Cup 2022

India’s schedule at Women’s Asia Cup 2022:

01-Oct-2022 : vs Sri Lanka (1:30 PM)
03-Oct-2022 : vs Malaysia (1:30 PM)
04-Oct-2022 : vs the United Arab Emirates (1:30 PM)
07-Oct-2022 : vs Pakistan (1:30 PM)
08-Oct-2022 : vs Bangladesh (1:30 PM)
10-Oct-2022 : vs Thailand (1:30 PM)

*Time : Local

India at the Asia Cup have always been very impressive and their record sees them with wins in the inaugural edition (2004) defeating Sri Lanka 5-0. In the following 3 seasons again handed Sri Lanka defeats in the final to win in 2004-05 by 97-runs, in 2006 by 8 wickets and then in 2008 won by a thumping 177 run margin. India to complete their double hat-trick of title wins, handed defeats to Pakistan in the finals in 2012 by 18 runs and then in 2016 by 17 runs.

The previous 7th edition of the Asia Cup was the only one where India didn’t go on to win the title as they’d lost to Bangladesh in a last-ball thriller as the side registered a 3-wicket win to get hands on their maiden title win. India will again look to get started with a title win streak and the squad named is simply the best that could forward and held India bring back the title home.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Follow us on Instagram Join Now

Liked the story? Leave a comment here