Match 2: Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming

The second match of the Women’s CPL, a franchise-based T20 tournament in the West Indies, will be played between Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinbago Knight Riders on September 2 at Warner Park in Basseterre. The match will start at 12.30 AM IST.


Match 2: Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming
Match 2: Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders | Squads | Players to watch | Fantasy Playing XI | Live streaming


While this will be Guyana Amazon Warriors first match in the competition, Trinbago Knight Riders will play their second match, having won against Barbados Royals by just one run in the first match.

Match Preview

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Stafanie Taylor (c), Shermaine Campbell, Chamari Athapaththu, Ayabonga Khaka, Isani Vaghela, Rashada Williams, Rachel Vincent, Kaycia Schultz, Chedean Nation, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Shamilla Connell, Karishma Ramharak, Shabika Gajnabi, Zaida James

Trinbago Knight Riders: Deandra Dottin (captain), Anisa Mohammed (vice-captain), Hayley Jensen, Sune Luus, Geetika Kodali, Lee Ann Kirby, Kyshona Knight, Kycia Knight, Natasha McLean, Sheneta Grimmond, Caneisha Isaac, Jannillea Glasgow, Steffie Soogrim, Shawnisha Hector

Players to watch

Stafanie Taylor: 

The captain of Guyana Amazon Warriors, who is a right-handed middle order batter was the leading run getter for her team and the second highest run scorer in the recently concluded 6ixty with 93 runs in four matches, including the best of 33 not out. Apart from her batting, she is more than a handy right arm off spinner.

Shamilia Connell: 

The right arm speedster of Guyana Amazon Warriors was one of the most successful bowlers in the recently completed 6ixty. She claimed four wickets in as many matches, including the best of 17/2. She can open the bowling and is a good new ball bowler. She can also bowl well in the death overs.

Also Read:  Trinbago Knight Riders claim Inaugural title of Women's Caribbean Premier League

Deandra Dottin:

The captain of Trinbago Knight Riders made useful contributions with both bat and ball in the last match against Barbados Royals. Batting at number four, she muscled 20 off 15, including a couple of boundaries and a six. With the ball, the right arm medium pacer bowled the last over of the match and picked up 9/1 in one over. She successfully defended 10 runs in that over.

Lee-Ann Kirby:

The right-handed opening batter of Trinbago Knight Riders top scored with a run a ball 30 in her last outing against Barbados Royals. She smashed three boundaries and two sixes. She gave a good start to her team and was there in the middle till the end of 10th over. With the ball, she was the most successful of the lot as she claimed 32/2 in four overs.


This will be the second match of the tournament at this venue. In the last match, 127 runs were scored and 14 wickets fell in the process. The match went all the way down the wire and the team batting first won it by just one run. Expect another thrilling match as the wicket will offer an exciting contest between bat and ball.


A shower in spots in the morning is expected; otherwise the weather is expected to see sunshine and patchy clouds. The maximum temperature attained during the course of the day will be 32 degrees Celsius. There will be 26 percent cloud cover and 40 percent chance of rain. The wind will blow from the north-east.

Also Read:  Preview: 5th T20 – India Women vs West Indies Women, Squads, Head-to-Head, Dream-XI Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report

Fantasy Playing XI

Natasha McLean, Lee-Ann Kirby, Sune Luus, Chamari Athapaththu, Deandra Dottin, Hayley Jensen, Stafanie Taylor, Anisa Mohammed, Geetika Kodali, Ayabonga Khaka, Shamilia Connell

Match details

Date: September 2, 2022

Time: 12.30 AM IST

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre

Live streaming: Fan Code

Follow Female Cricket on Instagram and Twitter for all the latest news and updates

I am a former cricketer having represented Mumbai University at All India University level. I was a part of MCA probables for the U-19 and U-23 age group. I have been an avid cricket writer for the last five years. Currently I am pursuing my Ph.D from IIT Bombay.

Liked the story? Leave a comment here