BCCI Announced Annual Contracts For Senior Women Cricketers - Female Cricket - Women's Cricket Live Scores, Latest News, Fixtures, Results - Platform for Women's Cricket

Latest Stories

The BCCI’s Committee Of Administrators (CoA) announced the Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2018 to September 2019 on March 7, 2019. Pay structures for different categories remain the same. Changes can be seen in the players’ inclusion. Some have been upgraded and some have been downgraded in the grades. A total of 21 players have been given the contracts, an increase of two players compared to 19 which was the case last year.

BCCI Announced Annual Contracts For Senior Women Cricketers

Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhan and Poonam Yadav have bagged the Rs 50 lakh Grade A category contracts. Jhulan Goswami is now included to the Grade B. She will be sharing the Grade with Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma and Jemimah Rodrigues.

Veda Krishnamurthy  and Rajeshwari Gayakwad have found themselves in C Grade as they failed to make it to the playing eleven. So Radha Yadav, Dayalan Hemalatha, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Mona Meshram, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia and Pooja Vastrakar will earn Rs 10 lakh from C Grade contracts for this period.

Sushma Verma and Nuzhat Parveen have not been included in any contracts International cricket for over a year.

Shreyasi Talukdar
Author: Shreyasi Talukdar
About Me
A public relation personnel by profession and sports writer by passion. She is a masters in mass communication & journalism from Kolkata, a keen cricket follower, Rahul Dravid lover and traveler.
More from this Author

Join Female Cricket





Follow us on Twitter

Welcome to Female Cricket

The FIRST platform dedicated to our women cricketers, we aim to raise the profile of our women cricketers by sharing their stories, acknowledging their hard-work and by inspiring more and more girls to take up cricket.